Council and Office Bearers

The direction and management of the affairs of the Institution is confined to Council, which consists of a President, a Vice-President, an Honorary Treasurer, the Immediate Past President and fifteen Councillors.

The President presides over all meetings of the Institution and Council at which he is present, and regulates and keeps order in the proceedings.

Councillors hold office for three years and thereafter are ineligible for election for one year. The members of Council are elected at the Annual General Meeting.

Each year therefore there are around five vacancies for new members on Council, and Members, Fellows and Companions are encouraged to put their names forward to participate in the future direction of the Institution.

The elected members for the current session are:

Office Bearers

Members of Council

Honorary Members of Council

Past Presidents of the Institution are ex-officio honorary members of Council.